cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VeRoed by NFL Properties LLC

My husband and I have been selling sports stuff on eBay for over 20 years - a lot of it vintage - NFL, NHL, NCAA, NASCAR, etc teams.  Today for the first time I had two items (strangely both NY Jets shirts) VeRoed by NFL Properties LLC as counterfeit - one of which was from Reebok - the other from Tim Tebow's days with the Jets with a NFL Team Apparel label.  Now I know there are a lot of so-called "counterfeit" items in the sports world, and I try to never mark anything as "officially licensed" in item specifics even if I am pretty sure it is.  So why, all of a sudden are these items being VeRoed??   Should I expect all my other NFL team items to suffer a similar fate in the near future??

Message 1 of 18
latest reply
17 REPLIES 17

You sell stuff that you’re “pretty sure” is officially licensed??? And you just leave out that claim if you’re not sure? And you’re wondering why you got hit with a VERO complaint?

i can’t think of a faster way to get permanently banned than to list NFL stuff that you’re not absolutely sure is genuine licensed merchandise.

Message 2 of 18
latest reply

I leave it out of ALL listings and have for 20 years as most of the items I sell are pre-owned (noted as such in my listings) and do not come with store tags.  There is no doubt in my mind that the two items just VeRoed are genuine licensed items according to their labels and quality.  They were not made by a flea market guy with a press or have Hanes or Gildan labels. 

Isn't it strange that only my New York Jets shirts were targeted by the NFL VeRo police and only since the Jets signed Aaron Rodgers?? 

Message 3 of 18
latest reply

I have no clue why but all the VERO emails always say counterfeit. That is actually not the problem. The problem is they do not want you selling their merchandise.

Message 4 of 18
latest reply

@uncseniorsportsfan wrote: