cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Success is 1/2 Attitude & 1/2 Effort!

I'm still pretty new at selling - just a few months in now. 

It's easy to want to nitpick about this and that; a false return here, a website glitch there - whatever it may be.

But eBay is what you make of it. Work hard and have fun! I can't think of a better place overall to be a reseller. 

List today and see reward tomorrow! Newbies, stick with it - I'm really glad I did. 

Just some nice words of encouragement for someone. 

Take care! 

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

A glitch? The present state of affairs are effecting people's livelihoods.

This site facilitates business, no one is nitpicking as I see it. The timing of you post confuses me (with 100's of members expressing themselves) but I guess that's my problem.

Don't get me wrong, I admire your attitude and am glad the glass is half full for you. I agree, never give up and make the best of things. Hope you have continued success.

Having said that, this is no glitch. There are many folks hurting today. Folks who have spent decades building up business. I feel many members, sellers and buyer, see things crashing down around them and dreams being crushed. Torn between hurt, anger and uncertainty. Retirees trying to make ends meet and the unemployed/unemployable trying to get by. 

Lets not forget the big seller, 10,000 plus listings affected. Employees that work for them. Years of building things up. I cannot imagine how they would be described as nitpicking or this is a glitch.

Also, although eBay is a fine option for reselling, I access several tools to resell that are superb options. 

Message 2 of 5
latest reply

Just like life, things are often what you make of them.