cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SELLING

THIS IS FOR ALL EBAY SELLERS I HAVE BEEN SELLING ON EBAY FOR 20 YEARS AND RIGHT NOW VERY UNHAPPY WITH EBAY AND THEIR FEES AND HOW UNFAIR THEY TREAT THEIR SELLERS. I DECIDED TO TRY MY LOCAL YARD SALE SITES WHICH IS MANY AND I AM DOING FABULOUS!!!! I AM READY TO SAY GOODBY TO EBAY

Message 1 of 24
latest reply
23 REPLIES 23

Re: SELLING

@inkydynk wrote:

THIS IS FOR ALL EBAY SELLERS I HAVE BEEN SELLING ON EBAY FOR 20 YEARS AND RIGHT NOW VERY UNHAPPY WITH EBAY AND THEIR FEES AND HOW UNFAIR THEY TREAT THEIR SELLERS. I DECIDED TO TRY MY LOCAL YARD SALE SITES WHICH IS MANY AND I AM DOING FABULOUS!!!! I AM READY TO SAY GOODBY TO EBAY

I say congrats to you! We all have to do what is best for us.

"There`s always barber college" - Dalton - Road House
Message 16 of 24
latest reply

I AM READY TO SAY GOODBY TO EBAY

I crossed my 20yr threshold too and I have gone back out to our local flea markets and back to enjoying stressless selling but there is no reason to say goodbye to Ebay.  There are some items that need more exposure and do better here so best not to shut it completely down.   

Message 17 of 24
latest reply

@ebbyisme wrote:

Mayhap I am mistaken....

I thought when the OP said "Yard sale sites" he was referring to FB yard sale pages....

In my area they have become very popular. A lot of eBay sellers are using them for local sales, much more then that guy who has a list or eBay..... and some have gone solely to FB sales.... I've been saying THAT is a threat eBay should be concerned about unless they don't really care that much about losing small sellers or local sales.... but from what I can gather on these boards it isn't as popular everywhere.... don't know why it is so popular here.

Totally Agree.  Everyone is becoming a seller.

Message 18 of 24
latest reply

@ebbyisme wrote:

Mayhap I am mistaken....