cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Never paid

I sold 2 items recently and the bidder never paid even after numerous attempts to contact him. I eventually cancelled the order. However, I looked at his feedback as a buyer and they were all "positive", however AFTER reading the comments next to the "positive" feedback there were several times that this buyer NEVER paid to many buyers and they had warnings NOT to deal with this individual! This isn't fair as the seller should be able to leave negative feedback. I have been buying and selling on Ebay since 1998 and the feedback is supposed be for BOTH buyer and seller to leave honest feedback including NEGATIVE. If all of the "Positive" feedback with negative comments were "Negative" feedback it would have allowed us ahead of time to block this person. He should be suspended for all the hassle that he has put so many sellers through! Disgusting!

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Re: Never paid

Welcome to eBay.... eBay only cares about the buyer. They don’t care much about the seller. I’ve talked to eBay numerous times about this. All they say is “we’ll look into it after you open a nonpayment case” and then nothing happens.  I’m getting 3-5 a week on average of nonpayment cases with similar reviews. It’s annoying but there’s nothing we can do to change it. 

Message 2 of 10
latest reply

There's more... if eBay sees the negative comments beside a buyer's positive mark, they'll remove them. Buyers get 100%.

Message 3 of 10
latest reply

The only way a seller can leave "negative" feedback is to check the positive feedback and then type in the complaint/warning.  Ebay doesn't allow the seller to leave negative feedback. I'm surprised they didn't have it removed - all it would have taken is their request. Problem with that is: the positive score stays but the comment disappears. 

Negative feedback for a seller is never removed for any reason.