cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting scammed

Hi Everyone 

I’m new to the selling community and I have an order to a Portland, OR address that eBay doesn’t recognize. As such I googled buyers address and an old thread from 2023 popped up about this address scamming a seller of an iPhone. My buyer has same address. Is this something to worry about and if so, what can I do to protect myself beside adding signature required/tracking with shipping? I have already reached out to buyer to confirm address. Thanks guys! 

Message 1 of 30
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Getting scammed

@chevymontecarlo88 wrote:

@figgysfinds wrote:

Hi Everyone 

I’m new to the selling community and I have an order to a Portland, OR address that eBay doesn’t recognize. As such I googled buyers address and an old thread from 2023 popped up about this address scamming a seller of an iPhone. My buyer has same address. Is this something to worry about and if so, what can I do to protect myself beside adding signature required/tracking with shipping? I have already reached out to buyer to confirm address. Thanks guys! 

Have had some issues with some drop shippers in the Portland area in the past. Same thing with some in Florida. As others have stated, just cancel (Choose address issue). It would be a good idea to reach out to the buyer and let them know the issue. It may be an honest mistake or glitch. If they still want it, just have them correct their address, relist the item and have the re purchase.

-Good luck

This isn't a problem with a Freight Forwarder, it is a problem with the ship to address the buyer gave.  The seller should not get the address corrected, they simply should cancel the sale with the reason there is a problem with the ship to address, refund the buyer and email the buyer why they cancelled the transaction.