cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer has asked for an invoice

Thank you guys so much for your support. I’m a noob here.  My next question is. A buyer sent a request for invoice but has not paid. I’m not sure what do. I don’t know how much shipping will be until I pack the item and go to the post office. I have an idea.  I was reading on the eBay community that they can scam you if you send the buyer an invoice.  

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Thank you. Everyone has been so helpful. I’m going to cancel due to address like you advised. I appreciate everyone’s assistance 

View Best Answer in original post

Message 10 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Be aware that there may be restrictions on mailing perfumes, I don't know for sure, but I think they have to go by ground only. Just a heads up.

Message 2 of 14
latest reply

Didn't the listing state what the shipping charges are?

Papa Was A Rolling Stone - The Temptations
Message 3 of 14
latest reply

Thank you. I didn’t know this.  I’ve only sold one and I did ship it ground thankfully. I bought the eBay shipping code. 

Message 4 of 14
latest reply

Yes 10.20-22.50 I believe. It’s standard I didn’t input the charges it was automatic 

Message 5 of 14
latest reply

Im still not sure what I’m supposed to be about the invoice ?? Is he asking me to send him an exact amount ?? Because the listing has the shipping as 10.20-22.50 ( most likely will be $11 or less)  I just read on the eBay community to be wary of buyers asking for invoices 

Message 6 of 14
latest reply

The buyer receives an invoice automatically from eBay.  Your choice whether to send anotherr or not, but be sure to do it via eBay only.  The only time I send invoices if for combined shipping.  Is that the case?
By the way, perfumes cannot be shipped USPS Priority.  They have to go by ground shipping only.