cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

6 months later eBay still won't delete my account.

This is an FYI as well as a request for answers. I was here in 2020 asking questions about how to deal with a number of seller issues. That was last year, 6 months ago now. Based on the extremely snarky and unhelpful answers I received here, as well as a lack of resolution from eBay customer service I resolved to delete my account. I was met with more snark, people happy to see me leave and some joking that I would be back.

Well, I have not sold in 6 months, no activity whatsoever. Yet I am still unable to delete my account. I have nothing outstanding, no negative marks. No action items with this account at all for 6+ months. Yet I am still unable to delete it. In the latest runaround(I will spare everyone the first 3 attempts I made), eBay has claimed I have a 'subscription' that they 'can't find'. If eBay can't find my subscription, it's safe to say I have no subscriptions. Because I have no subscriptions. They have assured me 'I am not being charged for the subscription'. The subscription is obviously just the latest red herring. They keep giving the runaround about deleting my account. It's been going on like this for 6 months.

Let this be a warning to everyone how unethical eBay has actually become. They are not responsible handlers of your data and regularly dole out false or ridiculous information in an attempt to blow you off. Pure gaslighting.

Once and for all; Please. Delete. My. eBay. Account.

And delete all my data! I have moved on. There is no reason to retain my data. No sales or transactions of any kind in 2021. Cool? Cool.

Any suggestions that would help get my account deleted are appreciated.

Message 1 of 58
latest reply
57 REPLIES 57

At the risk of sounding stupid, have you tried following these instructions (and doing so more than once, after some time has gone by, just in case?)