cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Struggling with conversion

Hi fellas!

I'm fairly new to ebay, I started about 4 to 5 months ago. I wanted to start in a niche to minimize competition, so I figured automotive parts is as good as any. 

I've been struggling to get any sales, I've only gotten 2 sales so far. I learnt all the list best practicing from youtube and google, I created an html description from scratch, I work on SEO in my titles, images names, meta tags and alt tags. I've been getting a good amount of impressions and views on my listings. views are about 50 to 60 on my best listings and like 10 - 15 on my not so good ones. I have about 5 listings live, idk if that is too low. 

I would love some advice from you vastly more experienced sellers, if any of you could take a look at my listings and give me some solid advice, I'd reallllly appreciate it.

I'm start to think if I've given enough time to test out this niche and I should move on to a general store, what are your opinions?

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Re: Struggling with conversion

You're dropshipping.

Returns would be a pain.

I'd rather buy auto parts from a local B/M store.

Have a great day.
Message 2 of 9
latest reply

@doubledwheels 

start in a niche to minimize competition

------------------------------------------

niche to minimize competition?

Thousands of auto parts sellers 

There are millions of auto parts listed on eBay.

Auto parts is far from a niche 🙃

You have 6 listings. Very small sampling to base decisions upon.

Does not appear to be anything "unique" or "hard to find".

Shipping via SpeedPAK from Pakistan?

Message 3 of 9
latest reply

What others have said.
We hate drop shippers.
Don't really care to buy from overseas if the item can be had easier and cheaper here (U.S.)
Auto parts are not a niche.
It's not easy finding a niche using auto parts either.  
And you have six listings.