cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Watched Items

I have been selling for about 6 years; in that time my number of watched items has increased to about 50 on average, going has high as 80 items. About 3 months ago, my watch list started to increase from about 50 to 135 items where it stands today.  On top of that, over half of them relist.  Has any one seen the same thing on their account?

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

Watched Items

@2tswithadream,

My watch list is not doing that.  Does anyone else have access to your ebay account or computer?  Since you sell a lot of books, if you have a shop maybe someone is watching items to see what they sell for, and just isn't deleting them.

"THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS FOOLPROOF, BECAUSE FOOLS ARE SO DARNED INGENIOUS!" (unknown)
Message 2 of 5
latest reply

Watched Items

Were you using GTC before it became mandatory?

All your watchers from each month stay on the Watching List.

If 10 were Watching in May, then another 10 started watching in June, the Watch List would show 20 Watchers.

But all it means is that watchers, watch.

Buyers on the other hand, buy.

If you close a Fixed Price item and then reopen it, all those Watchers will be notified of the relisting.  (But not of a Sell Similar, I believe.)

Watchers are a group of members to ignore.  They are meaningless in terms of sales.

They might be a small indication of interest.

Message 3 of 5
latest reply

Watched Items

I watch an item close to payday hoping nobody buys it.

Message 4 of 5
latest reply

Watched Items