cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unusual sales decline Mid July till current. Anyone else or just me.

I had a major sale decline started in mid July to current.

Just currious if anyone else has had this. Its not the normal slow down that happens at times.

Just wanting to know how many others maybe are experiencing it.

If I am the only one, need to look at my inventory and prices, but if it effecting everyone else as well, then its beyound my control.

Thanks for any input into the matter.

Message 1 of 72
latest reply
71 REPLIES 71

My sales are absolutely horrible. I have been selling on ebay since 1998 and have never seen ebay like this. The sad thing is people are not even looking at any of my new listings. And there have been lots of them. I am totally confused about this. Such a waste of money to keep relisting.

Message 2 of 72
latest reply

You are not the only one.

There is something seriously wrong.

I have been having issues since April. Up and down. More down than up. Or you can say on and off. However you want to look at it.

Trying to hold on, hoping Ebay fixes whatever they are doing. Hoping this is not Ebay's plan to keep running the site this way.

Losing faith. 

Message 3 of 72
latest reply

I can testify that since april/ may I have dropped off 80% and its been Horrible!!! the worst part is the 31 cases i have had to file on NON PAYING BIDDERS...scammed twice in ONE MONTH and 5 times this year on items returned that were either swapped out or just plain buyers remorse to the tune of 600 plus dollars...I hold my breath and wait after shipment to see what comes out of the woodwork after each sale!! ;((

What I thought would be a blessing to help pay my medical costs has turned into a nightmare!