cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using file exchange for price & quantity updates

Hello,

I am kinda new to file exchange. From what I read I don't see anything that says I can do what I want so I am hoping maybe someone who is more familiar can tell me if there is a way or if I am just being too optimistic.

I want to update price and quantities on my listings. I get my price and quantities from QB inventory manager as I have local sales, website sales, and ebay sales, so QB is always the most accurate. I use the SKU as my product identifier in QB because that stays the same across all sales channels. I have the SKU inputed into eBay as my custom label. I would like to create a file exchange csv with my SKU (or custom label) as the product identifier and then include price and quantity to upload new data. According to the file exchange tutorial it seems that I have to use the ebay product identifier to do this instead of the custom label. 

Does anyone know if what I want to do will work or if there is a way to make it work. If not is there some magic trick to downloading the ebay item id and then matching it up with my inventory list that does not involve going through the entire list one by one to make sure I am matching the correct item id to the correct product?

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hi again @sactown_mint,

This is indeed possible. I adjust my inventory in this manner.

First, eBay's product identifier is the ItemID number. Not to be confused with Product Identifiers in the eBay catalogue.

What you need ...

1) Use FileExchange to request a "Revise Price and QTY" csv file. This file will have The FileExchange Action field, ItemID, StartPrice, Quanity, and CustomLabel fields. There are a few other fields/columns that you can delete.

a) Click on FileExchange,

b) Click on Create download report,

c) Select Active,

d) Click on the FileExchange format button,