eBay
  • Daily Deals
  • Sell
  • Customer Support
Community Member

How Many Sellers Feel eBay Hold on PAYPAL Funds is Illegal?

If your buyer were sending you a check or a money order like in the early days of ebay, there would be no question that it's YOUR MONEY and there'd be no waiting on it. Ebay putting a hold of 7-21 days on incoming payments to your PAYPAL account is an unfair trading practice and an ILLEGAL MEANS OF CONTROLLING YOUR FINDS FOR AN INDEFINITE PERIOD OF TIME. Call them, write letters, protest, leave eBay altogether if they do not change this very bad policy which adversely affects good sellers. All of this began with the DSRs which allow any buyer(s) to adversely affect sellers by giving them low ratings (1's and 2's). This is in turn results in a hold being placed in your PAYPAL funds for 7-21 days. Just happened to me and I am a 14-YEAR EBAY VETERAN WITH 4,600 POSITIVE FEEDBACKS. Phone calls to ebay and PAYPAL have been frustrating and fruitless. 

Please use plain text.
blue_eyes_james
Community Member

Re: How Many Sellers Feel eBay Hold on PAYPAL Funds is Illegal?

in reply to gideon13

How Many Boardies Feel the Poll is Unbalanced? :^O

❍ I Think It Is

❍ I Feel It Is

❍ I Know It Is

photo noweaintgottimeforboring.jpg
Please use plain text.
fshardy
Community Member

in reply to gideon13

We need a poll option which states:

How many people realise that in transferring money from the buyer to the seller, PayPal is acting as the buyer's agent?

Please use plain text.
the_right_stuff99
Community Member

in reply to gideon13

If you think it's illegal, talk to the Feds. Or do you know you're wrong, so you make a poll because you know the results will make you feel better?

Please use plain text.
Community Member

in reply to gideon13