cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer Filed a FALSE Item not as described claim... What should I do?

abelandlilysmommy
Enthusiast

Hi I am a new seller and I had a buyer file an item not as described claim against me but then messaged me and said they wanted a refund because the items did not meet their expectations and then stated that the item was worn, but i listed the items as used and posted several pictures plus I described them as they were and posted that they were sold as is no returns and to ask any questions before bidding but the buyer never asked any questions. Then the buyer took nine days to file the case? This seems like she had buyers remorse to me and is misusing the system but I am new to this so maybe I misunderstood it. The reason I don't like to do returns is because its time consuming and a hassle. I don't think I should have to refund their money this is the second buyer who has done this. What should I do?? I would really appreciate any advice that would help me. Thanks

Message 1 of 129
latest reply
128 REPLIES 128

Afternoon AbelAndLilysMommy and welcome to The Part Timers Forum. Sorry this happened to you.

"This seems like she had buyers remorse to me"

Unless you can prove this, in eBay messaging, you haven't a leg to stand on.

"The reason I don't like to do returns is because its time consuming and a hassle."

And it's the same for the buyer.

"I would really appreciate any advice that would help me."

eBay Seller Protection offers buyers 45 days to return items. You have two choices, accept them with a smile or don't sell here. Sorry if that sounded "snarky", but that's the way it is!

The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result.
Message 2 of 129
latest reply