cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just Became a MaryKay consultant-but why can't I sell it on Ebay?? HELP

Hello everyone! I'm not a newbie to the boards, I'm a regular on the CCBoard (Childrens Clothing Boutique) I'm a Powerseller here on Ebay of infant/toddler/and Jr clothing and I just became a new MaryKay consultant!~

May I ask for some advice? I've been told in a very blunt manner that I'm not *allowed* to sell my product here on Ebay. WHY? Why I buy my inventory, aren't I allowed to do with it what I want?

Help!

Thanks
Carrie 🙂
Message 1 of 36
latest reply
35 REPLIES 35

*bugs*in*the*belfry*
Thrill-Seeker
I believe it's part of your Mary Kay contract. If you're caught selling the cosmetics on Ebay, they won't let you be a consultant anymore.

There's no such thing as too much chocolate.

Message 2 of 36
latest reply

needs_and_nessesities
Trailblazer
Well, Mary Kay thinks it has good reasons for not allowing it, I think it has to do with product freshness and liability. Also, they like to control their unpaid sales staff somehow. JMO. It would make more sense to me if they and other schemes like them would allow people to have stores on here. But they are not likely to ever allow it, so I just would not try it. There have been a lot of postings on here from people who have had their auctions ended because of it.
Message 3 of 36
latest reply

It's in your contract. Besides its very hard to sell and make money for consultants on Ebay. You can get Mary Kay usually under wholesale value here. So there really isn't alot or any $$ to be made if your ordering from the company.
Message 4 of 36
latest reply

patricia2519
Enthusiast