eBay
  • Daily Deals
  • Sell
  • Customer Support
  • Shop Deals
Answer
edna.castiblanco
Community Member
How do I get my money back when I don receive the item I paid for?

This is my first time buying on e bay. Bad experience!!! I paid $306.00 for an item . I did not receive it. I contacted the seller one time, no reply. Second time, he responded saying the he had not confirmation from e bay or pay pal on my payment. I sent confirmation. I have sent 2 or 3 more messages to the seller, no reply. I tried to "open a case", it is so confusing and takes me over and over to the same place. Still don't know what to do or how to solve my problem. I guess this is the wall of the complaints where you just take it out of your system. Can anybody help?

Other Answers: 7
hunyuk14
Community Member
Answered
in reply to edna.castiblanco

Open an Item Not Received case:

http://ocs.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?CustomerSupport&buyer=null&contextid=4d3f6c8b-b30d-4183-abcf-fe...

"Aw...Darn it, Woodstock...look what you left on my keyboard again!"
mr_lees_deals
Community Member
Answered

It's only been two weeks, too soon to worry.

To file a dispute you go the the Resolution Center and check did not receive item. Select the item and continue. You need to wait until the estimated delivery date has passed, but one should usually wait about three weeks for domestic sales.

http://resolutioncenter.ebay.com/

Your seller doesn't have much experience, but his feedback is fine for the one sale listed so far.

LC

“Every sale has five basic obstacles: no need, no money, no hurry, no desire, no trust.” Zig Ziglar
kraloe
Community Member
Answered

The help you need is to go to Resolution enter and open a case for Not Received. Try harder to do that.

meekopla
Community Member
Answered

It has been close to 3 weeks if not more and it was to be shipped with expedited shipping.