cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TONNER QUESTION

Anyone  have any information on what is going on with Tonner dolls?
Not seeing hardly anything new coming from Tonner at all when I visit the site.  No events either.   I have a feeling people just aren't buying and collecting like they once were able to due to financial harder times.  There may be a bit more activity with Ellowyne and Wilde Imagination, I don't know.   

Where's the kaboom? There was supposed to be an earth shattering kaboom!"
Message 1 of 9
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER
8 REPLIES 8

TONNER QUESTION

Hi Thrill-Seeker.  I am new to this discussion board.  Well, I should say, newly revisiting.  I had put my Wilde Imagination Collection in storage for a number of years, and I'm now pulling it all out now in order to "play with my dolls" again.  But I've kept up a little bit with WI and Tonner.  So I knew that the site pretty much subsumed Wilde Imagination.  Then I watched, as the number of dolls dwindled down to one a year, with cheaper materials for outfits.  And I heard somewhere that they stopped production of Ellowyne Wilde in 2017.   I just revisited WI and the Tonner site, and I agree with you.  It is dull, dry, and disappointing.  Not a lot of newness or fun.  Or personality.  I would also like to know what's going on.

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

TONNER QUESTION

Well, this explains things..... 

Message 4 of 9
latest reply

TONNER QUESTION

Thank you for the responses.   I sure do love my Tiny Kitty Collier and sad she is likely done forever now.     Also sad about Ellowyne .   Her backstory, poetry and personality are what made her so unique and fun (besides how pretty the dolls and clothes were/are).   

Message 5 of 9
latest reply

TONNER QUESTION