cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Obtaining a Disney license to sell

I'm a big collector of Disney memorabilia. I'd like to start selling it now. Does anyone know how to obtain a Disney license to sell? I'm sure that it may be hard to get, but I'm willing to try. Thanks!
Message 1 of 29
latest reply
28 REPLIES 28

I don't believe you need a "license"!

I've been selling Disney merchandise for almost 4 years, did not obtain a "license" and have not had any problems with eBay or Disney.

The items I sell come directly from Disneyland and/or Disney's California Adventure theme parks.
disneyshopper
Volunteer Community Member

Message 2 of 29
latest reply

willy403
Enthusiast
I dont think that you need one, Ive been selling disney memorabilla for over 5 years, never needed one, Good Luck!
Message 3 of 29
latest reply

skalphunter
Enthusiast
I am a reseller of Disney Merchandise & Collectables. 99 percent of my items come directly from Disney. You do not need a license to resell Disney Products. The only time you need a license to sell Disney Items is if you are producing Disney related merchandise which is not made by or sold by Disney Directly. Walmart, Target, KMart and other retail stores all have a licenses to sell Disney Merchandise which is produced strictly for them.

Hope this helps.
Message 4 of 29
latest reply

wamb0001
Enthusiast
Hi,
do you mean you are able ot contact disney and get items at a wholesale cost to resell them?
Thanks,
Angela
Message 5 of 29
latest reply

In my case, I go into Disneyland, or Disney's California Adventure, as a guest. and make my purchases. Therefore, I pay retail (minus discount as an annual passholder).
disneyshopper
Volunteer Community Member

Message 6 of 29
latest reply

disneyvillianess
Trailblazer
I've wondered it myself

I guess you get a hold of Disney and ask them

Message 7 of 29
latest reply