cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1793 Large Cent chain - What Sheldon type is mine please help

Good morning fine folks,  I have a Nice rare 1793 Large Cent I would like to chat about today and being I am not the coin guy my father was and I have limited info to go off of I am curious if anyone knows what Sheldon type I have.  I know it's grade is G4.  I think it is Sheldon 3 but not sure.  It is not easy getting a great quality picture if this isn't good enough I can go out and get a quick few with the sunlight on her.  I have some knowledge of coins maybe a year or so of studying, but my father who is no longer around left me these and I know this is the crown jewel when it comes to US mint so I want to be absoulty certain what I have. Massive difference on Price tag between Sheldon 1 and the others. Any insight would be greatly appreciated. Also I am on the fence about listing it soon so I want as much info your willing to share.  

Message 1 of 23
latest reply
22 REPLIES 22

Message 2 of 23
latest reply

Message 3 of 23
latest reply

chain 001.JPGchain 002.JPGchain 003.JPG

Message 4 of 23
latest reply

I would discard the values there listed, just trying to get a visual of the placement of the reverse lettering.   I really do not know much about this coin type, so it is interesting to me.

It might actually grade an AG, but what do I know?? 

Anyways, since it looks like the one that says America Reverse which Sheldon is that?  Will the real Sheldon please stand up..

Message 5 of 23
latest reply