cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ARKSEN AC welder BX1-250c1

Is the ARKSEN AC welder BX1-250c1 good for small sheetmetal jobs running on 110v? Has anyone had any problems with this product? If yes, please list/describe. Thank you. I was thinking of using one to weld 20-22 gauge sheetmetal for rust restoration on a vehicle, but I have no generator, so I planned on plugging into a 110v 20 amp circuit breaker outlet. I am a novice/beginner welder needing some information thanks again.

Message 1 of 34
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: ARKSEN AC welder BX1-250c1

Thanks anyway, I have found what I was looking for. The following is how to hook up a plug for both 110v/220v.

110v plug wiring: Green with yellow stripe: Ground, Blue: Hot, Brown: Negative

220v plug wiring: Green with yellow stripe: Ground, Blue: Hot, Brown: Hot.

View Best Answer in original post

Message 10 of 34
latest reply
33 REPLIES 33

google would be your friend
║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║ ║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║ ║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║

Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please
Message 2 of 34
latest reply

@friendly22013 wrote:

Is the ARKSEN AC welder BX1-250c1 good for small sheetmetal jobs running on 110v? Has anyone had any problems with this product? If yes, please list/describe. Thank you. I was thinking of using one to weld 20-22 gauge sheetmetal for rust restoration on a vehicle, but I have no generator, so I planned on plugging into a 110v 20 amp circuit breaker outlet. I am a novice/beginner welder needing some information thanks again.

Never used that brand myself, but I looked at da spec sheet fer that model...

Yer going ta have a problem runnin a 220 Volt welder on 110V no matter what yer trying ta weld. Ya need 220v

make sure da alternator is disconnected on any vehicle yer weldin on, If there's computers involved on the vehicle...