eBay
  • Daily Deals
  • Sell
  • Customer Support
Community Member

Account suspended without notice, no reply from ebay (any rep here?)

Hi all,

I run a popular website for collectors. Users there love ebay and I've been promoting ebay on the website for almost 2 years now without affiliate links or rewards of any kind (ie just plain links to searches and items), because ebay is a useful place for collectors which is the target audience of my website. Website was more of a hobby then a business at that time. This was quality traffic, which I am sure matches ebay target audience as well.

Anyway around 3-4 months ago I decided that I might as well get a little income from all the traffic I send to ebay, and I changed all those links to affiliate links. I expected the links to bring only a little income on the side, but they did better then I thought, with earnings rising every month to almost $2,000 last month. I decided to turn the website into a business (ie incorporate it)

3 days ago, I logged into the account to find it suspended. I got no notice of any kind, no email. I immediately sent an email to Network Quality Team as directed, but so far have not received any reply (is that normal?). I am not sure what I did to get my account suspended (again, because I never got any communication before or after the suspension) or whether I can reinstate the account. I couldnt find a phone number or email to contact other then the network quality team email, so was hoping an ebay rep on the boards can read this and contact me tor resolve this issue. I've already started looking at alterantives, but right now I feel in the dark and not sure what to do with all those links in my site to ebay.
Please use plain text.
Community Member

Re: Account suspended without notice, no reply from ebay (any rep here?)

in reply to webpaladin

I immediately sent an email to Network Quality Team as directed, but so far have not received any reply (is that normal?)