The Answer Center is your place to ask fellow eBay Community members questions about buying and selling on eBay, and for you to share your best information, tips, and insights to help other members get answers to their own questions.
Meet other eBay Community members who share your interests and passions.
Groups is a great place to connect with other community members who share similar interests. Give support, share information, and connect with fellow members. Create or join a Group today!
The latest news and updates affecting eBay buyers and sellers
The single source of information for new and professional sellers
Our policies are designed to create a safe and fair environment for all eBay members. Learning what’s allowed can help you avoid unintentionally breaking the rules and helps everyone in working with reliable, trustworthy members.
on 12-23-2012 09:01 AM
My successful item is deleted by eBay so I can't find that item in my eBay system. However, the paypal account has this transaction.
And I need to ship the goods......
Is it the eBay system problem? I don't think the successful item can be deleted by any reasons. And I don't know the buyer eBay system can see that item and leave it comment.
on 12-23-2012 09:03 AM
If ebay completely removed it, then you violated some type of policy.
When ebay deletes an auction/BIN listing, they always send the seller the reason why they deleted it.
Check your ebay messages or your email
on 12-23-2012 09:15 AM
If that is the listing, then you CANNOT say this:
"We are not responsible for any loss in the mail if wrong address is provided."
You ARE responsible.
Also, the picture appears to be of a 2m cable while you describe it as 1m.
on 12-23-2012 09:07 AM
on 12-23-2012 09:32 AM
You can either refund, or go ahead and ship. I'm sure the buyer would rather that you ship.
Ship through PayPal, since you can't get to the eBay transaction. All your dealings with the transaction will be through PayPal now.
on 12-23-2012 09:25 AM
Thanks for reply! All is good comments!
But what I want to say actually is:
the item is already bidded and sold. But eBay delete this item. Does it mean the item is cancelled? And I don't need to take care of this sold item, right?
But the transaction is still here, I still think that I have to ship the goods.
Anyone happens this situation?