eBay
  • Daily Deals
  • Sell
  • Customer Support
Community Member

Do you have a fake CHI? Check this out.

Hey you'll,
Since this topic comes up all the time I can send you a PDF
photo of how to spot a fake CHI. I am a stylist (my other job), and one of my Professional hair sites sent this to me. I can't figure out how to save it into a photo and post it here but I'll keep working on it. If you want it then email me at redroosterhair@bellsouth.net and I'll send you the PDF file which explains fully the differences between an authentic CHI and a bootleg CHI.
Judy Photobucket
Photobucket

Judy@ApplianceCoverQueen
Please use plain text.
Community Member

in reply to appliancecoverqueen
I'll save you some trouble, CHI Irons are private labeled. Sort of like when American Automakers put there label on a Japanese car and sell it as their own. There is a double called FHI. Most probably the same iron with a different label. We sell many flat irons in our salon and won't touch a CHI. There are several brands we sell that work just as well if not better. The reason? Value for our clients. For $65 to $80 you can get the job done just as well.
Please use plain text.
Community Member

Folica dot com has REAL Chi's for $85 plus free shipping. Hai's are really good. If you have long hair I would recommend the Hai 2". I love mine.
Judy Photobucket
Photobucket

Judy@ApplianceCoverQueen
Please use plain text.
Community Member

Re: Do you have a fake CHI? Check this out.

please send the pics to bonitaboriqua_6@hotmail.com
Please use plain text.
ebeautysalon
Community Member

Hi everyone,

I just wrote this guide, hopefully someone will find it helpful!

[url http://reviews.ebay.com/Determining-if-your-Chi-Flat-Iron-is-FAKE_W0QQugidZ10000000011204116]http://reviews.ebay.com/Determining-if-your-Chi-Flat-Iron-is-FAKE_W0QQugidZ10000000011204116[/url]