eBay
  • Daily Deals
  • Sell
  • Customer Support
  • Shop Deals
Community Member

Best and cheapest way to ship clothes (jeans) in the us?

Hi im new to selling clothes and im starting off with mostly jeans. I was wondering whats the best and cheapest why to ship clothes in the us. My husband sells a lot of electronics on his site and he ships fedex. so he was not really much help on finding a best shipping for me lol.

Please use plain text.
stay*tuned*for*new*id
Community Member

Re: Best and cheapest way to ship clothes (jeans) in the us?

in reply to ronandazra

Anything 13 oz. and under can go in polymailers. Items like jeans that weigh more, padded flat rate envelopes are the way to go. Order them online  through the USPS site.

Please use plain text.
chapeau-noir
Community Member

in reply to ronandazra

Order a stack of padded flat rate envelopes from the USPS site.

Get a box of the 1 gallon and 2 gallon zip locks.

Neatly fold the jeans, slip into ziplock of appropriate size (little jeans in 1 gal, larger jeans in 2 gal), sit on ziplock to squeeze out air, zip shut, slip into padded flat rate, mail for $5.50 or so.

Please use plain text.
Community Member

[ Edited ]
in reply to ronandazra

They will fit in a standard Priority Mail flat rate envelope up to a certain size. I just fit a pair of size 10 women's jeans in one today.

Fold in half length wise so that one leg is over the other. Then, fold bottom of leg up 1/3 of the way and fold top of jean down 1/3 of the way. After that, I wrap in plastic wrap and put in the envelope. Remember - if it fits, it ships.

If you aren't comfortable with the FRE, Regional box A or 4 x 4 x 4 box O will work well, too.

I've considered the Padded FRE but in over 2000 shipments, approximately 800 of them in standard FRE, I have never had a single complaint about packaging and standard FRE is $4.95 these days if purchased through ebay/paypal.

Please use plain text.
Community Member

in reply to ronandazra