on 10-18-2012 10:00 AM
What is Send to Online Auction? When you use this feature, it ends your fixed price listing and creates an auction-style listing with a new item number. This is considered a new listing so you'll be charged for both the old and new listings.
on 10-18-2012 10:37 AM
In addition to what 2Noggins has said... if you use this feature & send a fixed-price listing to auction before it has 10 or less days remaining, you lose the additional exposure for the difference of those days.
You can also lose a small amount of exposure while the new *auction-style* listing is indexing, so this feature isn't advisable when there are only a few hours remaining.
on 10-18-2012 09:55 AM
this account was opened in 1999...is this your account, or are you taking over granpas account?
the question you ask is so basic, it makes me wonder.
your current listings are both BIN and auction style, so either you know the difference or have been faking it all these years.