Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

Large antique stained glass

this was from my Grandmother, it is 2' by4'

Message 2 of 11
latest reply

When did your grandmother get it? JMHO but it doesn't look 100 years old to me, more like 1960s-80s artisan piece.

Message 3 of 11
latest reply

yeah, modern construction materials.

Message 4 of 11
latest reply

My Grandmother died in the 1990's and was in a nursing home for many years before. She had this piece when I was a child, I am 63, I remember it in their bedroom. I think the frame was replaced at some point. What can you tell me about the age?

Message 5 of 11
latest reply

It looks 1980's to me (all that pink!  and the dogwood if it is indeed dogwood).....but if you remember it as a kid, it can't be. 

Still, the style and the pattern are not anything like the very old stained glass I've seen.  Wouldn't think this was any earlier than 1960's but I'm no expert.

Message 6 of 11
latest reply

thank-you, I just don't remember her buying antiques when I was in my 20's but I could be wrong. I want to sell it because I live in my cabin and there isn't much room Do you know what I should sell it for?
Message 7 of 11
latest reply

Not dogwood, dogwood has 4 petals.

zannaty, what I was trying to say was, just because it was your grandmother's doesn't mean it's antique. I go on house calls where people are selling their mother's and grandmother's jewelry. I get there and everything was bought at Chico's or TJ Max. Even grandma gets new presents or buys new items Smiley Sad