cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USPS PROPOSES NEW RATES FOR AUGUST 2016

Share Post
Verified Blogger
Verified Blogger
The United States Postal Service proposed to raise rates on First-Class Mail Parcels (FCMP) weighing between 1-3 ounces. If approved, these new rates would go into effect on August 28, 2016.

The proposed new USPS rates are as follows:

1-3oz First Class Mail Parcel Retail:

Currently $2.45
Proposed $2.62

1-3oz First Class Package Service via eBay labels:

Currently $2.45
Proposed $2.60

We are giving sellers an early heads-up to make sure they have the latest on anything that might affect their business.

We will continue to keep sellers posted on any news related to the proposed rates. For more information on this rate increase, please refer to the Notice of Price Adjustment PDF.
3 Comments
jitkkadeavkov0
Explorer

Hello I am a novice seller and now in one month my business I ran into an unpleasant experience with tracking goods shipped to Japan. The item is in Sistema USPS never displayed, and customers so could not check whether the purchased goods were not dispatched and he could follow the path of their goods. It is very annoying paypal accepted a measure that stopped me on the faces another month. I think they should improve these problems. judy

tricolordog2012
Adventurer