cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Excited to be here! Have ???s - Please advise

WOW! WOW! WOW! I am soooo excited! I have been doing 'small art' for many years and have given away or 'left behind', more than I care to think about... and to think that there is a niche market for it just boggles my mind! Mind you, I will now have to make sure that my art is done at the correct size. 

After losing all of my 'artwork' in a house fire 6 years ago I am just now ernestly replacing my supplies. I have been doing this rather haphazardly with no real direction and with little excitement. I guess the loss of everything really 'took it out of me'. But now I am starting to come back to myself, and my small art has always been an important part of me, so I have been forcing myself to get back to it- more as therapy than anything else. To find this community and an actual 'market' through which I might be able to sell my art!?!!!! Amazing!!!!

What about form - is all art at this size acceptable? I 'create' using all kinds of materials -depending on what's at hand to whether or not I am in my artist mode - using paints, brushes, pastels, inks, etc. or just 'playing', 'figetting', 'doodeling'  with paper and writing instruments or anything else at my disposal. ( sometimes I just have too much nervous energy ;-))

I really like the idea of TW too.  Mind you, I don't just 'create on demand', so I would have to submit & list artwork that has already been completed and just happens to qualify for the 'theme'. Is that acceptable? or do entries have to be created for the theme at the time the theme is revealed?

Other than size, are there any other restrictions I should be aware of - like what materials can be used with regard to the format?  Does 'paint' have to actually BE paint?