cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Category Limits? Good Grief!

Listed a few items today and then the dreaded red flag popped up and I was told "no more buddy". You have reached your limit for this category. After 90 days maybe we'll let you sell again. 90 days! A full quarter?!!? Are they nuts?

I read about this happening to others, so should have seen it coming. Still it stings when it happens to you. It's like being reprimanded by a hall monitor back in grammar school! And I'm an A student! I have 100% FB and dingless DSRs. I'm running my little part time business just fine, eBay. Thanks for putting the brakes on the little roll I had going.

Okay, you know what? This is actually a good thing. Really. Blocked by eBay, I spent the time listing at another site... Sure, it doesn't have the draw that eBay does. But I had four sales there this month. Factor in not having to pay the 9% eBay commission, and it's almost like selling 5 items! Slow and steady wins the race.

Thank you eBay. Thanks for showing me the door. What other company goes out of their way to push it's clients off to competitors? It's sheer madness!

Sorry, just had to vent. Off to go list somewhere else.

Message 1 of 58
latest reply
57 REPLIES 57

Re: Category Limits? Good Grief!

Ive just run into these as well.

Called the call centre and they cant do anything about it. Tried to get passed to a manager, and they wont let you speak to a manager. Basically a bunch of drones who are just reading from a script and dont have the authority to actually sort any problems out.

I spend the morning getting them to increase my selling limit to 3500, which they did, and then straight away I hit the category limit. I've only listed about 7 items in there.

Such stupidity astounds me. Oh well I will be using another service because ebay is poor and has poor customer service.

Message 46 of 58
latest reply