cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone else planning on closing their store due to the Spring 2017 changes?

Just curious. 

“It took me quite a long time to develop a voice, and now that I have it, I am not going to be silent” ― Madeleine K. Albright

Great! 45.8% down over the same time last year with 2x+ items listed. Are you impressed? I'm certainly not!
Message 1 of 61
latest reply
60 REPLIES 60

I go the opposite of the flow I just dusted off my old ID and opened another store....

Message 2 of 61
latest reply

No

I had an average Noverber, December was my best moth in five years, January was an average month and Feb I about 35% behind my average sales.  But overall I am happy.  I do not do this for a living.   I have a full time job.  I woud not be able to support my family do this full time.

Message 3 of 61
latest reply

I am but not because of the update.  I made that decision back in December. Summer sales drop to nothing so come April, I won't be renewing

Message 4 of 61
latest reply

Hi. Where can i find the upcoming changes?

Message 5 of 61
latest reply

I don't think so, I expected much much worse on this update. I am not happy about the final value fee credit getting cut in half but I'll adjust.

The Race is over
The Rats won.
Message 6 of 61
latest reply

@geotouloupos wrote:

Hi. Where can i find the upcoming changes?

@geotouloupos

http://pages.ebay.com/seller-center/seller-updates/2017spring/index.html

“It took me quite a long time to develop a voice, and now that I have it, I am not going to be silent” ― Madeleine K. Albright

Great! 45.8% down over the same time last year with 2x+ items listed. Are you impressed? I'm certainly not!
Message 7 of 61
latest reply

Thanks!
Message 8 of 61
latest reply

Knee-jerk reactions to change are usually the wrong thing to do.